## Seaforth BIA Annual General Meeting Monday, February 8th, 2021 at 6:30 pm Via Zoom

1.0 Chair Tracey Sills McKee welcomed everyone to the meeting and asked everyone to introduce themselves.

Present: Tracey Sills McKee, Maureen Agar, Shelley Stanley (McMillan), Randy Nixon, Kelly Miller, Councillor Bob Fisher, EDO Jan Hawley, Jackie Culligan, George Hatjoulis, Bevin Witmer, Laurie Guichelaar

Chair Tracey asked for nominations for Chair for the 2021 Seaforth BIA AGM.

Motion by Tracey Sills Mckee, seconded by Maureen Agar that Bob Fisher be the Chair for the 2021 Seaforth BIA AGM. Carried.

Chair Tracey asked for a nomination for Secretary for the 2021 Seaforth BIA AGM.

Motion by Laurie Guichelaar, seconded by Kelly Miller that Maureen Agar be Secretary for 2021 Seaforth BIA AGM. Carried

- 2.0 Moved by Randy Nixon, seconded by Bob Fisher to adopt amended agenda of February 8<sup>th</sup>, 2021 to includes presentations by the Secretary Maureen Agar and EDO Jan Hawley following nominations of Directors. Carried.
- **3.0 Pecuniary Interest** none declared
- 4.0 Moved by Tracey Sills McKee, seconded by Randy Nixon to adopt minutes of February  $10^{\rm th}$ , 2020 AGM. Carried.
- **5.0 Business Arising** from February 10<sup>th</sup>, 2020 meeting: None
- **6.0** Appointment of Directors:

Directors Shannon Craig, Randy Nixon, Kelly Miller, and Tracey Sills McKee were elected for a two year term (2020-2021). Tracey Sills McKee declined to remain on as a Director due to work load. Due to Tracey's resignation five directors were needed.

Bevin Witmer moved that Laurie Guichelaar, Shelly Stanley (McMillan), and Maureen Agar, who put their names forward to be Directors for a two-year term of the Seaforth BIA (2021-2022), seconded by Randy Nixon. All accepted their nominations. Carried.

Kelly Miller nominated George Hatjoulis to be a Director of the Seaforth BIA for the 2021-2022 term, seconded by Maureen Agar. George accepted.

Kelly Miller nominated Bevin Witmer to be a Director of the Seaforth BIA for the 2021-2022 term, seconded by Randy Nixon. Bevin accepted.

- 6.0 Presentations were made by Maureen Agar about what the BIA achieved in 2020 followed by EDO Jan Hawley's presentation about what she had done in the BIA district during 2020.
- **7.0 Draft Budget:** Secretary Maureen Agar presented **2021 Draft Budget**: discussions where held on what monies were to be spent on advertising, promotions, and Christmas decorations. Money was moved from accounts Summer Event and Christmas Event to Other Events and Garbage Recepticals/Furnishings as the cost of new audio equipment was higher than the amount donated for new equipment and with Covid still in the forefront it was felt a Summer Event would be highly unlikely.

Moved by Randy Nixon, seconded by Jackie Culligan to ratify Seaforth BIA 2021 budget. Carried.

7.0 Correspondence: none

8. **Adjournment:** A Doodle poll will be sent out to the new Directors for 2021 to decide on the first meeting date. Chair of AGM Bob Fisher thanked Tracey Sills McKee for her support and work for the BIA over her term. He also thanked everyone for coming to the meeting and for putting their names forward as Directors.

Moved by Tracey Sills McKee, seconded by Randy Nixon to adjourn at 7:46 pm.